P is for Pillow Talk #AtoZChallenge

Back to work after two weeks off, so there may be a few picture posts to get me through a couple of letters…with some very tenuous links.

This was the view I woke up to each morning during last year’s holiday in France.  Nothing but woodland, the odd farmhouse, mountains and that amazing, huge sky.   My cares and stresses seemed to disappear as I lay back on my pillows and gazed out.

The ensuite shower was placed in front of the window next to this one.  I imagine the local farmer developed plenty of cares and stresses at having to watch HWW take a shower with the window open every morning.

C’est la vie.

 

9 thoughts on “P is for Pillow Talk #AtoZChallenge”

Anything to add?

